top of page

Me and the Mr

I've been coming to Turkey since 2000 almost every year sometimes twice a year, always to the same resort but never once did i bump into to my husband to be.

It wasn't until 2007 my friend and i decided to come to Turkey for the summer. We rented a beautiful 3 bedroom detached villa with private pool for 500tl a month (which back then was high) 

We spent every night out and about making friends, eating gorgeous Turkish food and drinking. (We were young 😁)

After a couple of weeks of been hassled by what i thought was the most gorgeous man on the planet (still do 😉) and us replying "one day" and already having a few drinks we agreed. I mean what harm could a free shot and a couple of drinks in a different bar do??????

Well that desicion changed my life. We spent all day every day together and he made me feel like a princess. 

We got engaged in a month at a local night club (i know right who said romance was dead?)

And yes was quick and who would do such a thing and it won't last i know heard it all but we just knew it was right.

After 3 and half brilliant months in Turkey, reality hit us he was off to join the national service and me back to the UK. I got myself a job to keep me busy for the next 15 months and started to organise my wedding.

Yes me, I was getting married and had a lot to sort out was going to take lots of organsing right ??????

Well apart from organising my wedding dress and my mother helping me make my 6 bridesmaid dresses and flowers that was it all done apart from paper work in the UK. I went out a week yes a week before i got married and organised it all.

If you arent with a Turk or not yet come across it yet organisation is not their strong point and leave everything to the last minuite.

It was the most stressfull time running around trying to get it all done but we did and we got married.

My husband was still in the army and still had 7 months left. So after being in Turkey for a month with my man i had to leave him again and it was so hard i cried like a baby the people at the airport all looking thinking typical love sick english girl haha.

As slow as they were the 7 months passed and i went back to Turkey to get my husband a visa well at least i hoped. We apllied and back then was so easy within 8 weeks he was on his way to the UK i finally got my man to myself.

And the rest is history we have 2 beautiful daughters together and we couldnt be more happier.

bottom of page